All systems go for Virgin Orbit’s first UK launch on Jan. 9. Watch it live.

Editor’s update for 4:34 pm ET: Virgin Orbit’s “Start Me Up” launch webcast is live in the window above and also available on YouTube (opens in new tab). New takeoff time for its Cosmic Girl carrier plane is targeted for 5:01 pm EST (2201 GMT). Today’s launch window runs through 6 pm EST (2300 GMT).


NEWQUAY, UK — A giant leap for the UK space sector is set to take place tonight, Monday (Jan. 9), as Virgin Orbit prepares for its first-ever launch from Britain, and from Europe.

Leave a Comment